Me, being me

Looking back in my life I often think, I wish I had done this or I wish I would have been more assertive but the truth is every moment that I have had has led me to where I am right now and where I am right now is awesome.

This week has been a tiring one for me with both boys home and lots of fun activities  to keep everyone entertained this summer vacation but I have had a really great time while doing it.   I have truly enjoyed myself and have noticed just how much I have come into my own.

I post a lot about my struggles and I think transparency is important for everyone – I am a big believer of keeping it real and part of that is posting the other side of the coin by saying “I am doing amazing!”.  I am hesitant to say that I am doing so much better than before because I feel that implies I was wrong before and needed to be fixed.  I do however think that I am allowing myself to be me, the true me, uninhibited.  Do I do this perfectly? Hell no! But I am doing the best I can and I have learned and continue to learn that’s all I need to do.  If it fits for me and allows me to be me, then I am doing pretty darn good! 

So tonight I’ll raise a glass for myself, not for all the improvements I may or may not have made, not for the progress in my life, not for the solutions I may or may not have but for me learning and being me without holding anything back.

Leave a Reply

